7800dxl NAS Folders Empty on Smart TV

madmogga

7800dxl NAS Folders Empty on Smart TV

Post by madmogga »

Hi i am new to all this and need some help accessing my USB plugged into my 7800

via the computer i have had no problems, set everything as instructed and created a new user and password , then used the 192.168.200.254 then typed in my password etc. bingo all worked ok so i put some music and pictures etc. on the drive

now the problem is when i go to my smart TV i can see the folders where i have put my music and pictures but when i click the folders they are blank, now i think the problem is that my tv is not asking for the password so not allowing me to view them ? and i can not find anywhere how to sort this eiterh on the billion site or my TV site - tv is a sony 65xd8599

i have looked to see if possible to set up a users with out a password but this is not possible

what am i doing wrong ? help please
billion_fan

Re: 7800dxl NAS Folders Empty on Smart TV

Post by billion_fan »

madmogga wrote:Hi i am new to all this and need some help accessing my USB plugged into my 7800

via the computer i have had no problems, set everything as instructed and created a new user and password , then used the 192.168.200.254 then typed in my password etc. bingo all worked ok so i put some music and pictures etc. on the drive

now the problem is when i go to my smart TV i can see the folders where i have put my music and pictures but when i click the folders they are blank, now i think the problem is that my tv is not asking for the password so not allowing me to view them ? and i can not find anywhere how to sort this eiterh on the billion site or my TV site - tv is a sony 65xd8599

i have looked to see if possible to set up a users with out a password but this is not possible

what am i doing wrong ? help please
Try copying a file to the root of the hard drive, also make sure there aren't too many subdirectories