Obtain WAN Stats in Bridge Mode

Discussions for BiPAC 8900 series: 8900AX-1600, 8900AX-2400, 8900X
Post Reply
slostuk
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2014 5:40 am

Obtain WAN Stats in Bridge Mode

Post by slostuk » Thu May 07, 2020 4:48 pm

I have configured my 8900ax-2400 in bridge, however I would like to be able to login into to obtain line and WAN stats, is there a way that I can do this.
I have tried configuring my Netgaer WIFI 6 router on the 192.168.1.x subnet, and configuring DHCP to hand out address from 192.168.1.100 to 192.168.1.199 (just like the billion, I have disabled DHCP on the billion also, however the Netgear router will not allow me as this is same subnet as the WAN.

billion_fan
Posts: 5294
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: Obtain WAN Stats in Bridge Mode

Post by billion_fan » Thu May 07, 2020 5:16 pm

slostuk wrote:
Thu May 07, 2020 4:48 pm
I have configured my 8900ax-2400 in bridge, however I would like to be able to login into to obtain line and WAN stats, is there a way that I can do this.
I have tried configuring my Netgaer WIFI 6 router on the 192.168.1.x subnet, and configuring DHCP to hand out address from 192.168.1.100 to 192.168.1.199 (just like the billion, I have disabled DHCP on the billion also, however the Netgear router will not allow me as this is same subnet as the WAN.
How I normally advise people using bridging mode, is you will need to connect a PC directly to the Billion, with a static IP (as the DHCP sever is off) within the same range, then access it on its IP address

eg Billion - 192.168.1.254
Direct connection to the Billion - 192.168.1.200, subnet 255.255.255.0

slostuk
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2014 5:40 am

Re: Obtain WAN Stats in Bridge Mode

Post by slostuk » Thu May 07, 2020 8:07 pm

I got it sorted, however it turns out that the WiFi performance of the new router is not that great.

Post Reply